top of page
Writer's pictureRachel Johnson

Advice from the Universe for Night 1 of Wrestlemania 40

Seth Freakin' Rollins is my favorite freakin' wrestler, and (while I can't stand his Uncle Sam coat) I really have been enjoying Cody Rhodes' magician style entrances, so he's cool for now.


I want to send our guys some good vibes, plus offer some predictions and advice for Night 1 of Wrestlemania 40. With the Universal Championship Belt on the line, I decided to consult the universe itself about Night 1 of Wreslemania, with a tarot reading!


As some may know from other posts, my hubby collects wrestling cards, and let me use some as representations of our contenders. I lit candles and pulled out my SFT friendship bracelets (a real item in the WWE shop), while protecting Seth and Cody from the evil eye from the other carads. I set some traps around Roman and Rock.




The tarot reading:

I read three cards using the Advise from the Universe Spread from a book I trust, and this amazing WWE Tarot Deck from illustrator RH Stewart. This is actually my first spread using this deck, though I have been doing tarot for several years.



I shuffled the deck and cut into threes. Then stacked the cards and drew 3. For those unfamiliar, the position and order of cards drawn connects to the interpretation of the card.




Card 1, Left: Justice

Postion meaning: What needs to be known. Something to focus on the topic at hand.

The card depicts Sid Justice in the seat of, appropriately, Justice!

Message from the Universe:

This is wild- when setting up my altar of sorts, I had set a small charm of a Justice card on display near Cody, with a nod to his sense of rightenousness. So what a surprise when the first card I drew was Justice! I feel like the message is loud and clear - the 'good' guys are going in the with virtue on their side and justified righteous indignance. They just need to keep their eyes on this shared commitment to what is right.


Card 2, Center: Two of Pentacles/Coins

Position Meaning: Hidden Perspective.

What they may not be able to see.

The card depicts The Deadman/Undertaker on the Top Rope

Message from the universe:

It is a difficult balancing act for such a tall man to balance on the top rope, and to keep the two connected coins in balance. The skulls in the coins are also reminiscient of Stone Cold's skulls, the two would later partner briefly as a tag team. Just as there is a careful and calucated balance to stay on the top rope, our tag team will have to balance each other out to stay on top during the match.


Card 3, Right: Five of Cups

The card depicts Shawn Michaels with Heavyweight Belt

Position Meaning: Action to take. An actionable step toward favorable outcome.

Message from the universe: Not the most auspicious of cards, but deserves a closer look at the details. This card is not about what is right in front of you - its about the potential right under your nose that you just have to turn around and see- notice how behind him there is a bridge to cross the water in his path, and cups upright instead of spilled.


What could they be overlooking? Its an interesting parallel between HBK "losing his smile" by having to vacate the heavyweight belt due to a knee injury and Seth's current title and injury. Is this an omen for Seth? This one posed more questions than answers, but I would advise Seth and Cody be sure they are looking at the situtation from all angles when going into the match.


So, what do you think? Are my interpretations accurate? Will Seth and Cody take the advice from the universe and justice will be served? What could be represented by the 5 of cups? We shall see!



P.S. This tarot deck is great, every card is really thought out to connect the wreslter to the meanings of the cards! Check more out here @world.wrestling.tarot on insta.


Update 3/18/24: I had originally interpreted the figure in 5 of Cups as Paul Heyman facing away, before chatting with the artist. I still think that observation is the universe telling us to watch out for Heyman during the match!


16 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page